There are two ways to delete your account: deleting it from My Page on ibispaint.com, or deleting it from the ibisAccount service. However, the scope of the deleted data differs depending on the method.
If you delete your ibisAccount from ibispaint.com, data related to the ibisPaint service, including artworks and comments posted to ibispaint.com, your profile text, and artwork files uploaded to Cloud Storage, will be deleted. The ibisAccount itself will remain, so you can log in to ibisPaint again using the same ibisAccount. However, deleted data cannot be restored.
On the other hand, if you delete your ibisAccount from the ibisAccount service, the ibisAccount itself will be deleted. In this case, in addition to data related to the ibisPaint service, information managed under your ibisAccount, such as your email address and nickname, will also be completely deleted. To log in to ibisPaint again, you will need to create a new ibisAccount.
Please choose the appropriate deletion method according to your purpose and situation.
This section explains how to delete your ibisAccount from ibispaint.com.
Open ibispaint.com "My Page" in an external browser such as Safari or Chrome, then tap ①[ Edit ].
Tap ②[ ... ], then select ③[ Delete Account ]. After that, answer the dialog that appears to delete the account.
This will delete all data about you that is registered to the ibisPaint service, including the ibisPaint app and ibispaint.com.
This section explains how to delete your ibisAccount from the ibisAccount service.
Open the "ibisAccount service" in an external browser such as Safari or Chrome, then select ②[ Account Information ] from ①[ Menu icon ] in the upper-left corner.
When the account information is displayed, tap ③[ Delete Account ], then select ④[ OK ] to delete your ibisAccount.
This will delete all information about you registered to both the ibisAccount service and the ibisPaint service, including the ibisPaint app and ibispaint.com.
*When posting artwork to ibispaint.com, you can choose to upload a time-lapse video to your YouTube channel. Videos uploaded to your YouTube channel will not be deleted by the steps above. If necessary, please log in to YouTube with your own YouTube account and delete them there.
*Please note that when you delete your account, not only the artworks posted to ibispaint.com but also artwork data synchronized through the Cloud Storage feature in the ibisPaint app will be deleted.
*You can also use external accounts, such as an X account, Facebook account, or Apple Account, to log in to ibisPaint and ibispaint.com. If you lose the login information for the external account used when posting artwork, you may no longer be able to delete the artworks or comments you posted. In such cases, it may be difficult for us to verify your identity, so we may not be able to accept requests to delete data uploaded to ibispaint.com. Thank you for your understanding.